Kentucky Association of FSA County Office Employees



view:  full / summary

Congratulations to the KASCOE March Madness Bracket Challenge Winners!

Posted on April 11, 2017 at 11:19 AM Comments comments (73)

Congratulations to the KASCOE March Madness Bracket Challenge Winners!


1st:  Gidget Cropper, Associate - free dues

2nd: Patricia Estes, Madisonville - $40 NASCOE Gear Certificate

3rd: Jennifer Farmer, Mayfield -  $20 NASCOE Gear Certificate

KASCOE Bracket Challenge

Posted on March 9, 2017 at 11:10 AM Comments comments (0)

Directors will meet on February 23

Posted on February 8, 2017 at 9:17 AM Comments comments (289)
There will be a KASCOE Directors Meeting on Thursday, February 23 at the Elizabethtown Service Center, 250 Sportsman Lake Rd, Elizabethtown KY. Meeting will start at 5:00 pm Eastern Time.  If you know of any issues in your district that needs to be addressed, please contact your Director or let Dana McKinney know as soon as possible so that it may be added to the agenda. 

KASCOE Election Results

Posted on September 13, 2016 at 8:25 PM Comments comments (0)
Results of KASCOE Officer Election:

Kay Barton, President 
Diane Dunn, Vice President 
Dana McKinney, Secretary 
Patti Karn, Treasurer

Congratulations to these four ladies!

SED Approved 5 hours Admin Leave for Convention Attendance

Posted on September 12, 2016 at 8:51 AM Comments comments (0)
SED's Memo approving 5 hours Admin Leave.  Read HERE.


Posted on September 6, 2016 at 1:04 PM Comments comments (155)


District 1

Diane Dunn - CED

Sharlisa Smotherman - Alternate

Carla Harper – PT

Micki Crider – Alternate


District 2

Coy Higdon – CED

Kenni Crane – Alternate

Karen Evans – PT

Cindy Clark – Alternate


District 3

Kay Barton – CED

Dawn Ovesen – Alternate

Kelli Samuels – PT

Janie Holmes – Alternate


District 4

Adam Haggard – CED

Dana McKinney – Alternate

Runita Rice – PT

Tina Craig – Alternate

District 5

Gera Ferguson – CED

Chuck Whitehead – Alternate

Kelli Rouse – PT

Maeci Oney – Alternate


District 6

Lindsey New – CED

David Kash – Alternate

Joy Best – PT

Amanda Pyles – Alternate


Associate Director

Debbie Beehn


State Convention - Registration

Posted on September 4, 2016 at 2:12 PM Comments comments (0)
View an outline of activities planned for the upcoming KASCOE/FanKASCOE/KACS Convention on our CONVENTIONS PAGE.


2016 Member Survey - Prize Drawing

Posted on August 15, 2016 at 7:35 AM Comments comments (0)
Congratulations to Meghan Edwards!  Her name was randomly selected from those registering for the 2016 Member Survey prize of a $25 Amazon gift card.

Thanks to all who completed the survey.

Notice of Election for KASCOE Director and Alternate Director

Posted on July 14, 2016 at 9:38 AM Comments comments (78)


Please find below nominating petitions for KASCOE Directors and Alternate Directors.

You may nominate one (1) CED and one (1) PT for KASCOE Director from your district and one (1) CED and one (1) PT for Alternate KASCOE Director from your district.

Each petition submitted must be:

  1. Signed by at least two (2) active members in nominee’s respective district (active members are those who have paid their dues).
  2. Nominee must be an active member for name to appear on ballot and must be willing to serve if elected.
  3. Members may sign more than one (1) petition.  Each petition is limited to one (1) nominee.
  4. The nominating petitions may be reproduced but must contain statement and signatures.
  5. Mail to Secretary-Treasurer (postmarked or delivered) by August 1, 2016.

NOTEKASCOE districts are not the same as District Director’s districts.  For a map of KASCOE districts in your area, CLICK HERE.

                RETURN PETITIONS TO:         

Patti J. Karn
536 Crane Pond Road
Philpot, KY  42366

Retirees Luncheon planned for July 19

Posted on July 9, 2016 at 1:57 PM Comments comments (0)
There will be a retiree luncheon on July 19th, at 11:15 a.m. in Henderson KY at Firedome Restaurant in Ramada Inn on Highway 41.  If you plan to attend, please text or email Joyce at 270-302-0719, [email protected]